Friday, December 30, 2011

How to Create A Mobile Friendly Website for Your Business

DoubleClick for Publishers Small Business

An introduction to ad serving

GoMo: Helping Businesses Create A Mobile Friendly Website

Introduction to the Ad Auction

Glossary of Google AdSense Terms



Ad CTR

For standard ads, your ad clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of individual ad impressions.
Ad CTR = Clicks / Ad impressions
For example, if your ad received 5 clicks out of 1000 ad impressions, your ad CTR would be .5%.
For link units, the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions for the page of ads that appears when a link unit is clicked.

Ad impression

An ad impression is reported whenever an individual ad is displayed on your website. Different ad formats will display varying numbers of ads; for example, each time a vertical banner appears on your site, you'll see two ad impressions in your reports. In addition, keep in mind that the number of ads in any ad unit may vary depending on whether the ad unit is displaying standard text ads, expanded text ads, or image ads.

Ad request

An ad request is counted whenever your site requests ads to be displayed. It is the number of ad units that requested ads (for content ads) or search queries (for search ads). We report an ad request each time a request was sent, even if no ads were returned and public service ads or backup ads were displayed instead.

Ad request CTR

The ad request clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of ad requests.
Ad request CTR = Clicks / Ad requests
For example, if you received 7 clicks out of 1000 ad requests, your ad request CTR would be .7%. (7 / 1000 = 0.7%)

Ad request RPM

Ad request revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of ad requests you made, then multiplying by 1000.
Ad request RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of ad requests) * 1000
For example, if you earned an estimated $60 from 15,000 ad requests, your ad request RPM would equal ($60 / 15,000) * 1000, or $4.00.

Ad RPM

Ad revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of ad impressions you received, then multiplying by 1000.

Ad RPM = (Estimated earnings / Ad impressions) * 1000
For example, if you earned an estimated $180 from 45,000 ad impressions, your ad RPM would equal ($180 / 45,000) * 1000, or $4.00.

Ad type

Google offers several different options for the varieties of ad that may appear on your pages and in your reports. Here's what you may see:
  • Text
  • Image
  • Rich media
  • Flash
  • Video
  • Animated image
  • Audio
  • Link units
You can choose what ad type you'd like to display when creating or editing an ad unit and also set default ad type preferences for your account.

Bid type

The bid type is the way that advertisers bid in the auction for your ad space: cost-per-click (CPC) or cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM).

Click

For standard content ads, we count a click when a user clicks on an ad.
For link units, we count a click when a user clicks on an ad on the page of ads, after selecting a link in the link unit.

Clickthrough rate (CTR)

The clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions, page views, or queries you received.
CTR = ( Clicks / # of impressions, views, or queries) * 100%
For example, if you received 7 clicks out of 1000 page views, your page CTR would be .7%.

Cost-per-click (CPC)

The cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount you earn each time a user clicks on your ad. The CPC for any ad is determined by the advertiser; some advertisers may be willing to pay more per click than others, depending on what they're advertising.

Coverage

Coverage is the percentage of ad requests that returned at least one ad. Generally, coverage can help you identify sites where AdSense isn't able to provide targeted ads.
Formula:
Coverage = (Ad requests that returned ads / total ad requests) * 100
For example, if you have 3 ad units on a page, you'll generate 3 ad requests. If two of these ad units display ads and one displays no ads, the coverage for this page would be 66.67%. Likewise, if you have a search box, coverage of 80% means that an average of 1 query out of 5 shows no ads with the search results.
For link units, coverage reflects the number of link units that showed ads after the user clicked on a term in the link unit. Coverage for pages displaying link units is typically much lower than for the other kinds of ad units, because it involves user clicking. This also means you'll see a higher number for unmatched ad requests.
High coverage, close to 100%, indicates that Google was able to provide ads to most requests. Lower coverage is a sign that Google wasn't able to provide ads suitable for your page and no ads or your specified backup ads instead. To maximise your coverage, we recommend reviewing the possible causes for low coverage.

Estimated earnings

Your account balance for the time period selected. This amount is an estimate that is subject to change when your earnings are verified for accuracy at the end of every month.

Impression

Generally, an impression translates to a user view of a particular item on your site, whether the user is viewing a page, an ad unit, or an individual ad. In AdSense, you'll see reports for page views, ad unit impressions, and ad impressions.

Matched CTR

The matched request clickthrough rate (CTR) is the percentage of matched requests that led to a click.
Matched CTR = Clicks / Matched requests

Matched requests

A matched request is counted for each ad request that returns at least one ad to the site. It is the number of ad units (for content ads) or search queries (for search ads) that showed ads.
Pages displaying link units may notice artificially low matched requests due to how link unit statistics are reported.

Matched RPM


The matched request revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is the average earnings per one thousand matched requests.

Matched RPM = (Estimated earnings / Matched requests) * 1000


Page CTR

The page clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of page views.
Page CTR = Clicks / Page views
For example, if you received 2 clicks for 250 page views, your ad unit CTR would be .8%. (2/250=.8%)

Page RPM

Page revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views you received, then multiplying by 1000.
Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
For example, if you earned an estimated $0.15 from 25 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, or $6.00.

Page view

A page view is what Google counts in your reports every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. We will count one page view regardless of the number of ads displayed on that page.
For example, if you have a page displaying three ad units and it is viewed twice, you will generate two page views.

Query

In your reports, we count a query each time a request is made to our system to display an ad unit. We'll count a query every time an ad unit on your site requests ads, whether or not targeted ads are displayed.

Query CTR

The query clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of queries reported.
Query CTR = Clicks / Queries
For example, if you received 7 clicks out of 1000 queries, your query CTR would be .7%.

Query RPM

Query revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of queries reported, then multiplying by 1000.
Query RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of queries) * 1000
For example, if you earned an estimated $60 from 15,000 queries, your query RPM would equal ($60 / 15,000) * 1000, or $4.00.

Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM)

Revenue per 1000 impressions (RPM) represents the estimated earnings you'd accrue for every 1000 impressions you receive.
RPM doesn't represent how much you have actually earned; rather, it's calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views, impressions, or queries you received, then multiplying by 1000.
Formula:
RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

For example:
  • If you earned an estimated $0.15 from 25 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, or $6.00.
  • If you earned an estimated $180 from 45,000 ad impressions, your ad RPM would equal ($180 / 45,000) * 1000, or $4.00.
RPM is a commonly used number in advertising programs, and you may find it helpful for comparing revenue across different channels.

Search box

A search box is the part of a Custom Search Engine that you place on your website using AdSense for search. You can customize a search box and add it to your pages so users can enter terms they're looking for on your site or on the web, and perform a search directly from your site.

Targeting type

The manner in which an advertiser targeted ads at your website. AdSense offers the following targeting types:
  • Contextual targeting, based on keywords
  • Placement targeting, based on your site URL
  • Interest-based advertising, targeting specific users on your site based on their cookie ID.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Explosions in Windows Movie Maker TUTORIAL

Tutorial: Muzzle Flashes With Windows Movie Maker

*,* BEST FREE*.* Windows Movie Maker 2.6 How-To Tutorial

*.* ADD-On's WMM 2.1 xp*.* Add-ons for Windows Movie Maker 2.1 XP

+1 button errors

+1 button errors

If the +1 button is unavailable or has stopped working, you'll see this image:

A +1 button error can occur for a variety of reasons, including the following:

  • Server timeout: Check your Internet connection and try refreshing the page.
  • Suspended profile: If your profile has been suspended, you won't be able to +1 content.
  • Apps user: If your administrator hasn't enabled Google+ for your domain, you won't be able to sign up for a Google+ account to use the +1 button.
  • Blocked cookies: If you've disabled 3rd party cookies in your browser you won't be able to use the +1 button.

*.*LOTS MORE EFFECTS*.* Windows Movie Maker 2.6 Effects Package

*.*SPECIAL EFFECTS*.* Windows Movie Maker 2.1 Adding Special effects XP ...

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

What languages does AdSense support?

What languages does AdSense support?


Google AdSense supports publishers in several different languages. Applications for participation in the program can be for sites with content primarily in :

ArabicGermanPortuguese
BulgarianGreekRomanian
Chinese (simplified)HebrewRussian
Chinese (traditional)HungarianSerbian
CroatianItalianSlovak
CzechJapaneseSpanish
DanishKoreanSwedish
DutchLatvianThai
EnglishLithuanianTurkish
FinnishNorwegianUkranian
FrenchPolish 

In addition, AdSense for search is available in Vietnamese, which is not supported for AdSense for content pages.
You can select your site's primary language during the application process. If you're approved, AdSense will serve relevant ads to your pages in the appropriate language, even if your site contains multiple supported languages.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

How To Use MovieCaptioner

Exporting Captions with CaptionTube

Creating captions with CaptionTube

Editing and Fine-tuning Your Captions in MovieCaptioner

CaptionTube: Getting Started

YouTube Content ID

Getting Started With MovieCaptioner

YouTube Editor Tutorial and Review

What can you do with the Stupeflix App?

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Check out Amazon Store

Google Chrome & Privacy - Browsers, Privacy and You

Google Dashboard - English

Google's Privacy Principles

How To: Set Up Conversion Tracking

Turn more clicks into profits with Conversion Tracking

Intro to Online Advertising

Your first week with AdWords

How to review disapproved ads

The ABCs of bidding

Ways to boost your AdWords performance

High School Animation

Re-Import SketchUp models into existing Max files

Rendering Post Process

Social Media Movement ! Social Media & Mobile Marketing

The Mobile Movement : Understanding Smartphone Consume

Welcome to Google AdSense

Google Webinar: Are You Mobile Ready?

Creating An Ad Unit

YouTube Partner Program




YouTube is the most popular video sharing site. You can affiliate with Youtube in many ways.

1.         YouTube Partner Program – You can get the opportunity to affiliate directly from your YouTube channel. YouTube offers partnership program for those video producers who create regular quality original videos that gets fair bit of popularity within the community. Generally you need to apply to this program. In some cases Google directly invites the top channels to participate in their revenue sharing program. You’ll get a share of the ad revenue generated by your channel every month.

To avail of this opportunity, you do not need to be an established brand; even individuals with great content can join this program.

They also offer Individual Video Partnership Program where they offer revenue sharing to the producer of some great individual videos instead of the whole channel. This program is offered to particularly those who do not provide regular great content but comes with one or two top production.

2.         Post YouTube Videos on Video-Sharing Sites– YouTube allows you to share videos with others by embedding into a webpage. Many revenue sharing video sites like Flixya, Mediaflix are there where you can post your favorite YouTube videos. You’ll earn a portion of the revenue generated by those videos. Some these sites require AdSense account to participate in their revenue sharing program. You can easily get one through revenue sharing sites.

3.         Use YouTube Videos In Your Blog or Site- Many people post YouTube videos in their blog or website. This is a great way to increase website visitors and engage them more. You can then monetize your website in many ways, like using AdSense, Affiliate Programs etc.

4.         Promote Your Site Using YouTube- You can use YouTube to promote your website. Creating useful video content can help you build your authority in your niche and get more traffic and loyal subscribers. YouTube has a huge potential to generate loads of traffic to your site.

5.         Affiliate Marketing- Some marketers use YouTube with great success to increase affiliate sales. You can video review a product and include your affiliate link in that video; there are software to do that, and upload the video to YouTube. If you can compel videos then expect quite a bit of sale. You can also redirect the traffic to your squeeze page and build a huge subscriber list.

6.         Direct Advertising on Your YouTube Content- If you’re an established YouTube publisher, and maintain a fair bit of successful channel, then you can think of accepting direct advertising on your videos.
These are some of the more know and popular ways to generate revenue from YouTube. 

Blogger Meta Tags

How to add meta tag in blogger

How to add an AddThis sharing tool to my website and Blogger? SiteSpinne...

Instructions Blogger How to Add Posts to Your Site

Episode 20 - Adding pages as navbar in blogger

[HowTo] Make A Flash Banner For Your Website

Add flash header to your blog

How to Add Static Pages in blogger

Add music on blogspot

Adding a Navigation Bar to Blogger

Adding A Navigation Bar

How To Add Pages To Blogger

How to Add Pages to Blogger

How to Create Static Pages in Blogger Blog

How To Have Pages On Blogger

Customize your blogger template - header

Add music to your blogger

How to add website header in blogspot

HTML - Embeding Flash Files

AdSense for search

YouTube User Guide : How to Download Video From YouTube

The New AdSense Interface: The Tour

IP Delivery: Background and Considerations

What's new in Picasa 3.5

Create cool stuff with Google SketchUp

Verifying ownership of a Google Sites site in Webmaster Tools

Google Translator Toolkit

Using Forms in Google Docs

Introducing Google Instant

Matt Cutts Discusses Webmaster Tools

Google for Webmasters Tutorial: Ranking

Intro to Google Buzz

Share on orkut

Introducing Picasa 3

Google Sites: Simple, secure group websites

Google for Webmasters Tutorial: Discoverability

Google Website Optimizer Tour

What is a browser?

Learn to use Orkut Promote

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

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